Lakeland Fellranger: Mid - Western Fells


EAN: 9781852845438
Editorial: Cicerone
17.00 € /ud

ISBN: 978-1-85284-543-8
Encuadernación: Tapa blanda
Edición: 1
Número de páginas: 272
Tamaño: 19 x 13


The Mid-Western Fells of the Lake District lie in a wedge above Hardknott Pass stretching north to Borrowdale, between Elterwater and Little Langdale in the east to Wast Water and Wasdale. The 22 fells described in this guide are some of the highest and most renowned in Lakeland, including the highest peak in England, Scafell Pike. With multiple route variations for every fell, the possibities for walkers of all abilities are endless. What sort of walking awaits? The Mid-Western fells are the heart of the Lake District, a range of the most beloved peaks. The craggy summits of Bowfell, the Crinkle Crags and Great End mix with the scree-lined hillsides of Illgill Head and the chiselled heights of Scafell, Pike o'Blisco and Glaramara. But don't overlook the other Mid-Western fells, for exquisite fell walking can be found just next-door to the Lakeland greats. The Mid-Western Fells is part of the eight-volume Lakeland Fellranger series by Mark Richards. Fellrangers mix the perfect balance of inspiration and information as they provide a comprehensive guide to the fells of the English Lake District. In every book, a dedicated chapter covers each fell, with a variety of routes, both time-honoured and undiscovered depicted on Harvey maps. The author's own topos and summit panoramas, not to mention breathtaking photography, enhance the reader's journey, and make sure that any trip to the Mid-Western Fells with a Fellranger in hand is one to remember.

Sin stock